Covid Flow

Covidminute is proud to introduce CovidFlow, the latest innovation of our volunteer team which has resourced a lengthy time of preparation, research and set up.

In a click, you can view, country by country for 150 countries, and each of the USA States, the daily epidemic charts since February 29, the key indicators of the epidemic, testing, restriction policy and timing, and the status of infection post lifting restrictions.

We want to thank the volunteer team members who are working on CovidFlow :

  • content selection : Dr Guillaume Zagury, Dr Bachir Athmani, Carole Gabay
  • Internet desk research : Laetitia Bernard-Granger
  • technical set-up : Carole Gabay with the precious support of Fabrice Bonnifait in Shanghai, Richard Coffre, our webmaster in Paris et special thanks to DRCOM Asia for the support.

If you would like to complement our facts database from where you live, please send over !

NB : The interpretation of the epidemic charts can be flawed especially when countries do not (or not regularly) report on recovered patients (UK, Netherlands, and also France which only reports hospital discharges)

Page 1, the cumulated data shows the course of the epidemic, optimally provided the recoveries are well reported. Page 2, the daily deaths, new cases, and current serious cases to deliver the bell-shape vision. As much as some countries do not report on recoveries, some countries do not report (or not anymore) on the serious cases.

For the USA

We are processing public data on ICU, Ventilator, Hospitalized cases by State from www.covidtracking.com.

For China

We offer the Wuhan /Hubei exc Wuhan / out of Hubei local / imported segmentation, which is the only relevant way to analyze China data. We are also the proud first analysts to have introduced this segmentation as early as February 1 in our daily newsletters.

Integration of Brazil Hospital data

Another www.covidminute.com innovation and exclusivity with ARTEFACT ASIA which offered their precious support in integrating the Brazil hospital data which is made available at granular level (not aggregated) on the website of the Ministry of Health. The data set being massive, our Data Analytics expert Carole Gabay called on ARTEFACT ASIA and we are the very first to “crunch” this data set to compute the cases in intensive care and other metrics (ages, co-morbidities … ) that we compare regularly across several countries, with the invaluable help and courtesy of ARTEFACT ASIA.
Many Thanks to :

  • Maël Deschamps, Data scientist
  • Edouard de Mézerac, Managing Partner
  • Pascal Duriez, CEO ARTEFACT ASIA, ARTEFACT

To look at these data:

  • click on the image below for the worldwide point of view
  • click on the image below for the USA point of view

Covid Flow

Covidminute vous présente CovidFlow, la toute dernière innovation de notre équipe bénévole qui a demandé un long travail de recherche, préparation et mise en place.

Le monde entier
Les États-Unis

Vous trouvez en un clic, pays par pays pour près de 150 pays, et pour chaque Etat des USA,  les courbes épidémiques jour par jour depuis le début de la pandémie, les indicateurs clés sur les chiffres de l’épidémie, les indicateurs de tests, les éléments de confinement, et les résultats en termes de contamination depuis le déconfinement.

En page 1, les données cumulées qui permet mesurer la dynamique de façon optimale lorsque les guérisons sont bien comptabilisées, en page 2 les données journalières nouveaux décès, nouveaux cas, et nb de cas en réanimation pour voir la vision « en cloche ». De la même façon que la guérison, certains pays ne publient pas ou plus les données sur la réanimation.

Un grand merci aux bénévoles de l’équipe qui ont contribué à ce projet CovidFlow :

  • définition du contenu : Dr Guillaume Zagury, Dr Bachir Athmani, Carole Gabay
  • recherches sur Internet : Laetitia Bernard-Granger
  • mise en œuvre : Carole Gabay avec l’aide précieuse de de Fabrice Bonnifait à Shanghai, Richard Coffre, notre webmaster à Paris et merci à DRCOM pour leur soutien.

Si vous avez des informations pour compléter notre base de données n’hésitez pas à partager votre connaissance sur le terrain.

NB : L’interprétation des courbes est sujette à caution, notamment lorsque les pays ne mesurent pas (ou pas régulièrement) les guérisons (UK, Pays-Bas, et aussi la France qui ne comptabilise que les sorties d’hôpital)

Pour les USA

Nous intégrons les données réanimation, respirateurs, Hospitalisations par Etat du site www.covidtracking.com.

Pour la Chine

Nous proposons la segmentation Wuhan / Hubei exc Wuhan / out of Hubei local cases / Imported cases qui est la seule façon pertinente d’analyser les données Chine. Nous sommes d’ailleurs les premiers observateurs à avoir introduit cette segmentation dès le 1er février dans nos points quotidiens.

Intégration des données Brésil Hôpital

Encore une innovation www.covidminute.com avec ARTEFACT ASIA qui nous a apporté son aide pour analyser les données hôpital Brésil qui sont mises à disposition à l’état brut (non agrégées) dans le site du Ministère de la Santé. La tâche étant lourde et surtout volumineuse, notre experte Data Analytics Carole Gabay a fait appel à ARTEFACT ASIA et nous sommes les tout premiers à vous les « mouliner » pour reconstituer les cas en réanimation et d’autres indicateurs (âges, co-morbidités…) que nous comparons régulièrement à travers plusieurs pays, avec l’aide précieuse et gracieuse de ASIA. Merci à :

  • Maël Deschamps, Data scientist ;
  • Edouard de Mézerac, Managing Partner ;
  • Pascal Duriez CEO ARTEFACT ASIA.